New Year – New Life

Then he called for a light, ran in, and fell down trembling before Paul and Silas. And he brought them out and said, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?” Acts 16:29-30

It probably wasn’t New Year’s Day when this question was asked. It was asked out of genuine concern for change. He wanted salvation because he saw it living in the lives of Paul and Silas.

Godly change is not just for those that do not know Jesus as Savior – it is also for those that already do.

I want change in my life. I want more God and less of me. I want to live more by faith. I want to study and learn more about the Bible. I want to be sensitive to the leadership of the Holy Spirit.

Like the Philippian jailer, more people would come and ask that same question of us if we lived life like we have been changed.

People don’t want a fake religion. They want a genuine change that is brought about by a personal relationship with Jesus. That relationship is mocked when you don’t allow that new life to be seen by others. Genuinely seen.

My prayer this new year is that my life will reflect my Lord even more.

Abba, more of You is all I ask. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

