Resolution time again!

It’s time once again to make those annual promises and pledges you never keep – New Year’s resolutions!

I have nothing against anyone that wants to improve themselves. Eating better, exercising, quit smoking, learn Spanish, start painting, or start saving money are all worthy resolutions.

The idea of a fresh start and commitment is great but from personal experience, most resolutions don’t last.

However, if you want a new start you don’t have to wait for New Year’s. It can start anytime – today!

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. 2 Cor 5:17

Christ makes all things new. He changes your life from the inside out.

I’m not perfect. There are days I don’t feel like praying, days I struggle in Bible study, and days I don’t know what to say. But the old things I once did are gone and forgotten and God has never left me or forsaken me. He has stayed faithful to me when I made that new commitment to Him forty years ago.

So if you’re looking for a real change – try God!

Abba, I am blessed by You every day. You are my life – my new life, that seems new even after forty years. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Resolution time again!

Leave a Reply

