How?

In reading Luke 1 this morning, I saw the question – the question I have often asked.
Then I saw it again.
So I went searching for it.

Zacharias was told he would have a son in his old age; his wife being old too.
He asked,

“How shall I know this?” Luke 1:18

Just a few verses down is Mary being told by an angel that she is going to give birth to the Messiah.
She asked,

“How can this be, since I do not know a man?” Luke 1:34

I remember Nicodemus, who came to Jesus one night and was told that he must be born again.
He asked,

“How can a man be born when he is old?” John 3:4

and

“How can these things be?” John 3:9

It seems the Bible is full of many others that asked God, “How?” That includes the disciples!

I am also guilty of asking “how?”

And just like Zacharias, Mary, Nicodemus, and the disciples, God has always shown me that His ability to just do it always trumps my doubting “how”.

That’s not to say I won’t still wonder about how He does what He does – but I am more accepting and faithful to believe HE CAN!

Abba, there is much about You I don’t understand but I accept all about You by faith. You can because You Are! In Jesus name, I believe. YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

