Pushing Others!

Last time I looked at Preceding Others and how you pave the way for someone else.

I had things happen to me but only until I gave my life to Jesus. It would have been easy to go the opposite direction. But I had teachers, grandparents, friends that pushed me to be better.

History is full of evil and villains that were mistreated as children and ended up being psychotic killers or ruthless dictators without conscience.

It’s really no excuse. Each person is responsible for their own actions, whether good or bad. You have the choice to overcome the bad done to you. You can overcome it. Too many have already.

Sometimes it takes someone to push you in a positive way. I admire people like Joyce Meyer and Joel Osteen who do such a great job at encouraging others to move forward.
I believe the best encouragement comes from the Lord.

Even Jesus had that encouraging person to pave the way for Him.

The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him, and said, “Behold! The Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world! John 1:29

He pointed all of mankind to Jesus.

He could have said, “There’s another rabbi or preacher!”
But John pointed to Him as the Messiah – the Savior.

So how can you encourage someone today?
What can you say or do that will pull someone up and get their feet back on the ground?

Do it!

Abba, I just want to be a blessing to others. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

