Born to preach and teach

Everyone has something they love to do – something they need to do. Something they were born to do.

You are born to do something and I hope you are doing it.

I have wanted to be a DJ on the radio since I was about 7 years old. Along the way I accepted Jesus as my Savior and then God called me into the ministry.

He also led me into radio broadcasting where I am a DJ.

I am also a pastor and have been for 15 years at my present church; preceded by 6 years at my former pastorate.

I have to talk. It’s what God has called me to do. It is what I love to do. I can take to heart the words of the Apostle Paul,

Yes, woe is me if I do not preach the gospel! 1 Cor 9:16

He may have been saying that he had to preach the Gospel and would be reprimanded by God if he didn’t.
Or, like me, he may have been saying that it was his calling and he had to preach the Gospel – that it was a part of him. That it was his life!

For me, it is what I was born to do. To preach, teach, and talk about the Gospel.

Woe is me if I don’t.

Abba, I am blessed by the knowledge of Your word. I want to know more and share more with others. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

