I can see!

I finally made an appointment with the optometrist! My eyes have changed slightly so I am getting new frames and lenses.

When the doc was checking my eyes he wanted to see what my vision was without glasses. So he projected the big, big letters on the wall and asked me if I could read them.

I asked him, “What wall?”

Yes, I am nearsighted and would not dare do anything, like driving, without my glasses.

“There is no fear of God before their eyes.” Rom 3:18

But my physical eyesight is not in proportion with my spiritual sight. Even if I were blind I would still believe in my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Even with perfect vision, I would still trust Him to supply my needs.

Nearsighted, farsighted, or astigmatism has no effect in changing how I see God.

With Him,

we walk by faith, not by sight. 2 Cor 5:7-8

Abba, I am thankful for optometrists that can help me see better. I ask that You bless me more to be a spiritual optometrist so I may help others see You better. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

