Persevere

Yesterday morning three women answered phone call after phone call to sign up thirty-one children to sing Christmas carols on the radio.

It took a couple of minutes with each caller to get the needed information. It took over an hour to sign up all thirty-one.

After it was over I checked the call logs and there were over 1,500 phone calls during that time. That’s not 1,500 individuals – it’s 1,500 calls with many parents calling over and over trying to get through.

In checking the logs one individual called 146 times!

I could tell from the time line that he called, got a busy signal, hung up, and tried again.
His persistence paid off. He did get through and signed up his children.

Indeed we count them blessed who endure. You have heard of the perseverance of Job and seen the end intended by the Lord — that the Lord is very compassionate and merciful. James 5:11

Likewise, God blesses perseverance! It shows commitment as a strong characteristic.

In fact the Bible says,

tribulation produces perseverance; and perseverance, character; Rom 5:3-4

These days there are not many people that can persevere, endure, and commit – whether it’s going to church, holding down a job, or being married.

You will be rewarded in any situation for your moral and ethical perseverance. Do not give up. Keep pushing, reaching, and moving forward!

Paul gives his own example for you to keep going.

Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. Phil 3:12

Abba, I press on in Jesus name. I put one foot in front of the other and keep going! I know You will bless me as I keep going. YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

