Whatever you do

He has done it again!

Last night Nik Walenda broke two world records by tightrope walking between three skyscrapers in Chicago, the windy city. One walk had a nineteen degree slant and the other walk he did blindfolded.

The event was promoted very heavily on other channels. In fact, my daughter, Kimberly and I watched one, which is how I knew about it.

The promotion highlighted some of Nik’s other accomplishments.

When he walks the tightrope, Nik can be heard saying, “I praise You, Jesus” and other accolades and prayers to God.

Kimberly misunderstood what he was saying. She thought he had said, “Crazy! Jesus!”, thinking he was telling the Savior that what he was doing was crazy.

To many it is! Both the tightrope walking and the calling on the Name of the Lord!

But Nik is following the scripture, which says,

Whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him. Col 3:17

It would be well for all of us to heed the same today and praise Jesus in all we do!

Abba, I praise You for this day. I praise You for my job, my family, my church, for the talents You have given me. May I always use it for Your honor and glory. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

