Look for your blessing!

Linda sends me to the pantry to get a can of tomato sauce. I look and look and don’t find any. She comes in there and just grabs it.
I’m like “it wasn’t there a moment ago!”

There are those times each of us can’t see the forest for the trees. I believe that includes our spiritual lives.

Part of some of problem is the intensity of looking too hard.

There are times I know I missed the blessing from God because I didn’t see it or, better yet, I just didn’t recognize it.

Many times I can moan and complain about a problem and not realize that the problem is a blessing and the real problem could be much worse. Then I see the hand of God staring me in the face!

Then Abraham lifted his eyes and looked, and there behind him was a ram caught in a thicket by its horns. Gen 22:13

When Abraham was in the process of sacrificing his son, he was so focused on that he did not see what was behind him the whole time – a ram!

God had provided a blessing.
God had provided a solution.
God had provided a way out.
And Abraham just failed to see it.

Do not let the world distract you from what God wants you to see.

Abba, I definitely want every blessing You want for me. Help me see them today, in Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

