Lesson from an Ant

I have finally started cutting firewood. I’m just a tad behind my regular schedule of doing it, which usually starts in May/June so that it is well seasoned by the first fire!

It’s not that I’m lazy, I just haven’t felt like doing it, which may be another way of saying that I’ve been a bit lazy. I like to tell others that I’m not lazy – I’m just slow!

I’m also behind on redoing our bathroom. I bought a surround shower/tub and the wall board back in March. I haven’t done a thing with any of it.

I have not learned the lesson from an ant.

Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, which, having no captain, overseer or ruler, provides her supplies in the summer, and gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard? Prov 6:6-9

I could make excuses about not getting anything done. I’m the praise leader and pastor of my church. So I’m responsible for getting the music and the sermons for Wednesday’s and Sunday’s, along with their presentation on multimedia. I also work full-time at two Christian radio stations.
Are you impressed?
Neither is my fireplace!

I’m not the only person that has this problem with laziness. I see it very often on Sunday’s.

In fact, I have some tell me that they wanted to come to church but just couldn’t get out of bed or just couldn’t get moving or just couldn’t get ready in time.

I’ll bet every excuse disappeared by work time Monday morning!

I will share some advice to those that just can’t make it to church and with those that just can’t get up to cut firewood – put one foot in front of the other and the body will follow!

Abba, I want to be more productive in these last days. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

