Fear not the rear!

Remember what Amalek did to you on the way as you were coming out of Egypt, how he met you on the way and attacked your rear ranks, all the stragglers at your rear, when you were tired and weary; and he did not fear God. Deut 25:17-18

One of Satan’s favorite tactics is to attack you when you are tired and worn out. You are vulnerable. You aren’t watching. You aren’t vigilant.

Take heart and have hope when he attacks you from the rear.

The God of Israel will be your rear guard. Isa 52:12

The glory of the Lord shall be your rear guard. Isa 58:8

God is always vigilant for you. He knows when you are weak and will watch over you. He knows when you are down and out – full of despair.

Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. Isa 41:10

Praise God! When you’re not looking out for yourself – HE IS!

Abba, I trust You completely with my life today! In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

