Get Ready!

Then Agrippa said to Paul, “You almost persuade me to become a Christian.” Acts 26:28

Almost carries no weight.

In my lifetime as a minister I have come across people that almost want to get saved.
They do but they don’t.

They like the idea of going to heaven but they aren’t willing to give up their current lifestyle to do it.

It’s like a game of monopoly to them with a “get out of hell” card!
It doesn’t work that way.

Jesus talks about the “almost” believers.

“Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’ Matt 7:21-23

God doesn’t play games. He’s not going to just pat someone on the shoulder and say, “Oh, I’ll let it slide this time!”

The words that Amos told Israel are words that each of us need to heed –

Prepare to meet your God, Amos 4:12

Abba, give me the wisdom to help others prepare to meet You. Eventually, each of us will! In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Get Ready!

  1. When I was lead man on 2nd shift at the BB warehouse, 2 young men whom I had been witnessing to, asked me if they could leave work early(Friday night) and I let them know they could, but not before I told them both that Today is the accepted day of salvation. I told them they could have off if they went straight home. They both agreed and left. Later that night, one of the young men was awakened by his father who had been out drinking with a buddy. He wanted his son to race his friend, and so, he got out of bed, fired up his Ninja Motorcycle and off they went to race. The young man won the race, but after he passed the other man, he looked back and lost control of his motorcycle. He ran into a chainlink fence and died instantly. Before he had left the job, he told me he was not quite ready to accept the love of Jesus into his life. This was one of the saddest moments of my life.

    All things bright and beautiful all creatures great and small all things wise and wonderful The Lord God made them all

Leave a Reply

