I challenge you to protect life!

Fads come and go.

There was a time college students swallowed goldfish and wore raccoon coats.
Lava lamps, bell bottoms, and platform shoes were fads.
So were Beanie babies, fanny packs, and sagging pants, though that last one needs to leave.

Fads come and go and the latest to come is the ALS ice bucket challenge.

On the surface it looks fun and the videos have been entertaining. But under the surface something else lurks.

Each challenge participant is to make a donation toward ALS (Lou Gehrig’s disease) research. It appears that the research involves embryonic stem cell research.

I don’t think anyone has the right to force another person to forfeit their life for the lives of others. Embryo’s may not be able to walk, talk, or live outside the womb but that doesn’t make them any less human.

Barbaric religions have often forced the sacrifice of the innocent to appease the god of the guilty. Children have often been chosen to be that sacrifice.

Not even God forced His own innocent Son to give His life for you. It is written

He laid down His life for us. 1 John 3:16

And

Therefore My Father loves Me, because I lay down My life that I may take it again. No one takes it from Me, but I lay it down of Myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. John 10:17-18

Jesus gave His life for others.

That’s something an embryo, baby, or toddler cannot do!

Abba, we have failed You and ourselves in not protecting the innocent. Forgive us and help us change our ways! In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

3 thoughts on “I challenge you to protect life!

  1. Not all.. Embryonic stem cells are from embyo’s. At least that’s what I understand. Am I wrong?

Leave a Reply

