When God shows up.

Would you invite God into your home if He came to visit you?

You might think that everyone would but many in the Bible didn’t. Even today there are those that do not allow God into their home. They don’t want Him in the school or in the government.

When two angels of the Lord visited Sodom the men of the city did not welcome them with open arms. No they wanted to physically abuse them.

It was quite different over in the camp of Abraham.

Three angels of the Lord appear and Abraham goes to them, bows to the ground, and invites them to his home.

Gen 18:3 “My Lord, if I have now found favor in Your sight, do not pass on by Your servant.

What will your reaction be when God shows up today?

Accept or reject?

Abba Father, I invite You into my life today. Lead me. Instruct me. Tel l me what I need to say. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “When God shows up.

  1. “But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord”

    All things bright and beautiful all creatures great and small all things wise and wonderful The Lord God made them all

Leave a Reply

