Mistake – #3

Today’s devo is coming to you from Daniel Springs church camp.

Something I’ve noticed is that people like to blame others for their mistakes. I’ve especially notice it in today’s youth.

To blame someone else is an attempt to keep you from making a mistake. But it is a bigger mistake than the original. In fact, now you have made two mistakes.

Gen 16: 5 Then Sarai said to Abram, “My wrong be upon you! I gave my maid into your embrace; and when she saw that she had conceived, I became despised in her eyes. The Lord judge between you and me.”

Abram can be accused of going into Hagar so the she would conceive but that was only at Sarai’s request.

Your sin cannot be blamed on someone else. This tactic was first used in Eden when Adam blamed God and Eve for his mistake.
Eve then blamed the serpent.
The serpent had no one else to blame.

It is written that we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive the things done in the body, according to what he has done, whether good or bad. 2 Cor 5:10

You can blame all you like but there is no one to blame but yourself.

When you accept Jesus as your Savior, He takes all the blame on Himself for you.
That is a great feeling knowing that in Christ and before God I am blameless for my mistakes.

In Jesus name, accept the Lord as Savior. YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

