Big Promise

My promises to others are small. I try not to commit to what I cannot do. And sometimes I forget something, so I try to keep notes in my iPhone.

You don’t want to promise what you cannot deliver to begin with. Time and effort work against promises

I know I have broken promises, both intentionally and unintentionally. And promises have been broken to me.

God is the opposite of you and me.

Gen 15:5 Then He brought him outside and said, “Look now toward heaven, and count the stars if you are able to number them.” And He said to him, “So shall your descendants be.”

God’s promises are big. I mean to say your descendants will be as numerous as the stars is a huge commitment. It’s happened! How many descendants of Abraham have there been through the ages – both born naturally and adopted and grafted in!

It’s not the only promise He has made!

Isa 1:18 “Though your sins are like scarlet, They shall be as white as snow; Though they are red like crimson, They shall be as wool.

Matt 28:20 “I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Rom 10:13 “whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.”

Heb 13:5 “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Ps 103:12 As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us.

1 John 1:7 the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

Acts 1:11 This same Jesus, who was taken up from you into heaven, will so come in like manner as you saw Him go into heaven.

Rev 22:20 “Surely I am coming quickly.”

Abba, I have yet to see a broken promise from You. I believe them all, in Jesus name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Big Promise

  1. And again I say amen

    All things bright and beautiful all creatures great and small all things wise and wonderful The Lord God made them all

    > WordPress.com > Pastor Tim posted: “My promises to others are small. I try not to > commit to what I cannot do. And sometimes I forget something, so I try > to keep notes in my iPhone. You don’t want to promise what you cannot > deliver to begin with. Time and effort work against promises I” >

Leave a Reply

