What will You give me?

Gen 15:2 Abram said, “Lord God, what will You give me…

What did Abram already have?

The Bible reports he was rich in gold, silver, and cattle. He had a beautiful wife that was desired by other men even though she was in her 70’s.

He had trained servants that could take on the armies of four different kingdoms. He had the promise of possessing all the land.

And most importantly, he had God!

It’s not what you have from God that you are concerned about – it’s what you don’t have.

Though Abram was a rich man with a lot to be happy about, he had no children.

Gen 15:2
Abram said, “Lord God, what will You give me, seeing I go childless, and the heir of my house is Eliezer of Damascus?”

Abram had one other thing – God’s promise of an heir from his own body, but it was one promise he struggled to patiently wait on.

Look around your home at all the things you possess. It’s proof that people are never satisfied. Garage sales are further proof of too much around the house.

Can your possessions compare to the gift of eternal life from God?

Matt 16:26 For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?

How much of your life can you give God credit for having?
Are you coming to Him and asking for more?
Can you wait for God’s promises to be fulfilled?

Abba, I am rich because of You! My greatest possession is my salvation. Every day I only ask that I can encourage someone else, in Jesus name, with the Good News.YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

