Cheerful Giving & Grateful Getting!

Luke 6:38 Give, and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.

I was filling the lawn mower with gas the other day. The liquid gurgled right up to the cap. I put the gas can down and went to put the cap back on but my knee bumped the back of the mower and the fuel in the tank burped and the level lowered.

I picked the gas can back up and poured a little more gas while shaking the lawn mower. I got all the trapped air bubbles out that I could to assure a full tank of gas.

Shaking settles things and can allow ingredients and small particles to move closer together allowing for the most volume of the substance. Pressing and packing it down can often achieve the same result.

Jesus says that when you give, you will receive back and it’s been shaken, pressed, and packed down to give you the most!

Jesus wants you to have more than you can handle – not just packed to the top but overflowing!

Cheerful giving leads to grateful getting! And the more you receive – the more you will be able to give.

Abba Father, I believe Your word but sometimes I don’t have faith in it. Increase my faith, in Jesus’ name. YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

