Hindsight and Foresight

Gen 14:12 – They also took Lot, Abram’s brother’s son who dwelt in Sodom, and his goods, and departed.

Hindsight is 20/20!
It’s easy to say Lot would not be in this predicament if he would have made amends and stayed with Abram.

But that’s not what happened and Lot lives in a city with exceedingly wicked men.
He is taken prisoner with the other inhabitants.

What gets me is how after Abram rescues him, Lot returns back to Sodom.

Them again there are some I know that claim to know Jesus as Savior and still wallow with the exceedingly wicked.

I saw someone on Facebook claim saved by grace and also claim to be a hell raiser. The photos gave more evidence of the latter than the former.

I know God still cared for Lot and eventually rescued him from the judgment on that city.

I’m sure you’ve recognized your own hindsight before because you cannot see the future.

God can!!! Trust Him!

Abba Father, I look to the past and see my mistakes. I also look in the past and see Your care over me. In Jesus name, I look to putting more of my trust in You for my future. YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

