Pride in Sin

But Abram said to the king of Sodom, “I have raised my hand to the LORD, God Most High, the Possessor of heaven and earth, that I will take nothing, from a thread to a sandal strap, and that I will not take anything that is yours, lest you should say, ‘I have made Abram rich’ (Genesis 14:22, 23)

While there is no debate that the King of Sodom was an exceedingly wicked man (Gen 13:13) and that there was an element of homosexuality in the city (Gen 19:4-5), the great sin of Sodom was pride. (Ezekiel 16:49) – they were proud about their sin.

Many people today brag about the sin they’ve done – about how drunk they were over the weekend or how many they have fornicated with.

Even the term “gay pride” gives honor to that which God calls an abomination.

Abram refused to be honored by such an abominably prideful person.

It is written, better to be of a humble spirit with the lowly, than to divide the spoil with the proud. (Proverbs 16:19)
This is what Abram did!

It is wise to do the same!

Abba Father, I am ashamed of all my sin. It’s memory still haunts me. Yet I know the blood of Jesus has cleansed me from it all. I rejoice in this. YES&AMEN

2 thoughts on “Pride in Sin

  1. Pingback: SELLING SIN BY ANOTHER NAME: The American Dream | End Times Prophecy Report

  2. Pingback: Sins of Sodom and the Sins of America | End Times Prophecy Report

Leave a Reply

