Be Separate

But Abram said to the king of Sodom, “I have raised my hand to the LORD, God Most High, the Possessor of heaven and earth, that I will take nothing, from a thread to a sandal strap, and that I will not take anything that is yours, lest you should say, ‘I have made Abram rich’— (Genesis 14:22, 23 NKJV)

The king of Sodom was a exceedingly wicked man. (Gen 13:13)

However Abram was gracious enough to bring his belongings back.
But that doesn’t mean they were going to be life-long friends. In fact, this is where the association ended.

Abram wanted nothing from him but he took communion with Melchizedek, the King of Salem – a Godly man.

Had Abram done this today he would have been labeled a bigot, racist, judgmental, intolerant, and guilty of a hate crime.

To me, God’s word trumps man’s word.
Do not be unequally yoked together with unbelievers. For what fellowship has righteousness with lawlessness? And what communion has light with darkness? (II Corinthians 6:14 NKJV)
Therefore “Come out from among them And be separate, says the Lord. Do not touch what is unclean, And I will receive you.” (II Corinthians 6:17 NKJV)

Abba Father, I am in the world but I do not have to be of the world. Give me the strength to take a stand like Abram. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Be Separate

Leave a Reply

