Friends & Companions

Prov 13:20 He who walks with wise men will be wise, but the companion of fools will be destroyed.

When I was a young I had a lot of friends. All of us had one thing in common – we wanted to play and have fun.

As we grew our commonality began to change, especially as we entered the teen years. Some went out for sports while some did the arts. A few began experimenting with drugs or alcohol.

Close friends in childhood became distant friends as young adults.

I had to quit hanging around certain friends because I did not like what they were doing.

Even now, as an adult, I choose who I will be friends with and I try not to choose fools! Fools will drag your life away from Godliness.

A man that was trying to turn to God and get his life straight told me one time that a “friend” arrived at his house and wanted him to go somewhere with him. His words to me were, “I knew he wanted to go get some drugs! So I went with him, even though I really didn’t want to, and I ended up using again.”

My words to him – you got to get some new friends!

Choose your companions and friends wisely.

Friends are a dime a dozen. Godly friends are priceless!

Abba Father, in Jesus’ name, I pray for my friends! YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

