The Right Answer

Prov 15:28 The heart of the righteous studies how to answer, But the mouth of the wicked pours forth evil.

To give a great answer takes two things: studying and time.

Why do you believe what you believe? That is the question.

Last weeks Wednesday evening Bible study prompted me to ask the church if what we believe is a tradition of men or a commandment of God. (see Matt 15:1-6)

I gave them a week to gather their thoughts and scripture together to for the support for or against eternal security.

I hope it has prompted everyone to study so they can give an answer. I have only heard from two for sure.

I know that Bible study leads to more Bible study. It seems the more you study – the more questions will arise. The more questions you have, the more you should study.
The answers are there!

So go ahead… Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. 2 Tim 2:15

Abba, Your word is truth and the answers found in Your word is truth. I will study Your word. Please reveal to me the answers! In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “The Right Answer

  1. Early on I found God would answer my questions. More often through preaching, but when He answered through the scriptures I felt so special (like God him self was conversing with me). That’s more the way of it now. And I’m loving it!!!

Leave a Reply

