Your words – your character

Job 27:4 My lips will not speak wickedness, Nor my tongue utter deceit.

From a world view, the man had every right to rant and rave about his condition.
But he did not.
To do so would have been deceit and destroyed his Godly character. How can a man say he trusts and believes in God but the moment something goes awry he gets mad, puffs up, and cusses a blue streak?

Job seems to have more integrity than most of the rest of us that are dealing with less severe things.

After reading a Twitter post, I’ll admit my disappointment in someone that professes to be a Christian. But what I read was far from what a Christian should say.

To me, cussing Christians are an oxymoron. As James said, “Out of the same mouth proceed blessing and cursing. My brethren, these things ought not to be so.” James 3:10

Oswald Chambers said, “The great test of a man’s character is his tongue.”
What do your words say about your character?

Abba, let my words always edify You. May my character always be a reflection of Your! In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

2 thoughts on “Your words – your character

  1. The tongue can be an unruly evil and hard to tame. I read where David ask God to put a guard at the door of his lips. So I did the same. What a marvelous help that guard has been.

  2. James 3:6
    And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity: so is the tongue among our members, that it defileth the whole body, and setteth on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire of hell.

Leave a Reply

