Send Me!

Isa 6:8 Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”

Moments before he could not have done anything. He was not volunteering.
In fact, he admitted his own sin and shortcomings – I am undone! Because I am a man of unclean lips. Isa 6:5

Now he is offering himself in service.

What changed?

His relationship with God. A touch from God. The influence of the Holy Spirit in his life.

The message from God that “your iniquity is taken away, and your sin purged.” Isa 6:7

If you know Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior, the same has been said of you.
Your iniquity and sin has been covered by His blood.

You are ready to be used.

You are now free to say, “Here I am. Send me.”

Abba, send me wherever You want me to be. Tell me to say whatever You want me to say. I will do what You want me to do. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Send Me!

  1. Here I am, send me. Many years ago I repeated those words to God. He set people in place to meet with me, and begun my 8 years of training. Got my certificate at the end of the first year. But God was not finished. I spent the next 7 years working at the side of my teacher/mentor. My training was being honed. I am a certified Child Evangelist. I learned more about my Savior studying & teaching the Scriptures to children. They asked many questions I could not answer, But I told them I knew the One who has all the answers. By the next meeting I had their answers. Although I do not teach a class, I am always teaching. (about the grace of God our Creator)

Leave a Reply

