God is worth the embarassment

2 Sam 6:16 Now as the ark of the Lord came into the City of David, Michal, Saul’s daughter, looked through a window and saw King David leaping and whirling before the Lord; and she despised him in her heart.

Embarassed. You’ve probably experienced it at the hands of someone else.

You may have been embarrassed because you are close to that person and they disappointed your expectation of them.

Were the disciples embarrassed the day they came upon Jesus talking to a prostitute at the city well?

Were the churches ashamed of Paul being arrested and shackled?

Are you embarrassed when someone you know is filled with the Holy Spirit?

Michal could never justify her position to David when his response was, “It was before the Lord… Therefore I will play music before the Lord. And I will be even more undignified than this, and will be humble in my own sight.” 2 Sam 6:21-22

Never be afraid or ashamed to live a holy life before the Lord and express your love, devotion, praise, and worship to Him.

Abba, there is no shame before You. You are worthy of all the praise I can give and You deserve even more than I give. Let my life be a reflection of the grace and love You have shown towards me. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “God is worth the embarassment

  1. To bad children aren’t raised with this selflessness before the Lord. As a new child of God’s I thought it very strange when women would worship differently than I (silently). Of course I am much different now, I move as the Spirit leads. Sometimes I am loud and demanding, other times moving, dancing, and a lot of times I’m just quiet.

Leave a Reply

