Celebrating a Birthday

Matt 14:6 When Herod’s birthday was celebrated, the daughter of Herodias danced before them and pleased Herod.

That birthday party did not end well for one of the guest. The end result was John, the baptizer, ended up with no head.

I, also, celebrated a birthday. No one was killed.

In fact, I celebrated at church last night! Praise & Worship practice, Bible study, and prayer, followed by a “surprise” party by the church.

I can think of no better way to celebrate a birthday than in the service of God.

The only reason I celebrated at church and Herod celebrated with a dance and a decapitation is another birthday. You see – I have two birthdays!

I have my natural one in which I took my first breath in this world on May 7th.
And I have a Second birth in which the Spirit first breathed in me on January 15th.

Jesus said, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” John 3:3

Abba, I praise You for my second birth, the day I became Your child! In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Celebrating a Birthday

  1. I watched a Jesus film this afternoon. “Stranger” a man on a air plane talked with a young woman for a very long time about God’s love, & the Bible. Several people listened in with great interest. And of course at the end the lady became a beliver in Christ. What touched me most was the ease dropers received the simple Truth. My grands were here too. I was double blessed.

Leave a Reply

