God of Opposites

Isa 55:8 “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord

Our God is One that cannot be out-thought! He is the God of opposites.

Prov 28:27 He who gives to the poor will not lack, But he who hides his eyes will have many curses.

Matt 19:30 Many who are first will be last, and the last first.

Matt 23:11 He who is greatest among you shall be your servant.

Prov 25:21 If your enemy is hungry, give him bread to eat; And if he is thirsty, give him water to drink;

Mark 8:35 For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake and the gospel’s will save it.

Many think they gain favor with God by doing good things. Again it’s just the opposite with a twist – the sinful person gains eternal life through the holiness of a non-sinner. It is through HIS death that YOU live!

Abba, it is said that opposites attract. I can believe it. I am sinful and You are holy, yet You are attracted to me and gave Your Son for me! I praise You in Jesus’ name for the way You think! YES&AMEN

One thought on “God of Opposites

  1. I love the Word of God. And with the help of the Holy Spirit I can understand it. Thank You Lord!

Leave a Reply

