Behind the veil!

Mark 15:38 Then the veil of the temple was torn in two from top to bottom.

I remember the old game shows where a contestant had to choose a mystery gift behind door #1, door #2, or door #3.

It was always a mystery until the door was opened. There were really great gifts behind the doors and there were also a few stinkers. Often the host would try and talk the contestant out of the chosen door and that decision would then be revealed. Sometimes it was the wrong decision.

God was very mysterious also. The Holy of Holies was hidden behind a veil (curtain) in the Temple.
It was known that the Ark of the Covenant was behind the veil and that the high priest could enter only once a year on a day of God’s choosing. God said that He would appear in a cloud above the Mercy Seat, which was the top of the Ark. Other than that, no one else was allowed to experience behind the veil.

Aaron was warned not to just casually go behind the veil. (Lev 16:2)

But Jesus tore down the veil for you giving you unlimited access into the presence of God.

Take advantage of this wonderful opportunity that God has given to you; Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need. Heb 4:16

Abba, thank You for allowing me to come before Your throne. I find Your mercy is abundant and Your grace is sufficient. In Jesus’ name I receive it all. YES&AMEN

One thought on “Behind the veil!

  1. Many times I run into the Holy place, at times I crawl. I am so thankful I can go myself. God deals with me personally, and my love for Him grows deeper. My God is awesome!

Leave a Reply

