Boast with Godliness

2 Cor 1:12 For our boasting is this: the testimony of our conscience that we conducted ourselves in the world in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom but by the grace of God, and more abundantly toward you.

If you spend any time on Facebook you’ve seen plenty of people boasting about their dating, their drinking, and even failed relationships.

Others boast about the kids and grandkids! (I’m guilty)

Then there are those at work or school, which can sometimes be the toughest to endure.

I once had some coworkers that were constantly outdoing each other with stories – a regular brag-a-thon.

I’ll admit I can be guilty of bragging also. I like to brag about my church, my family, and my radio station that I work for.
I like to brag about my wife’s cooking and potluck dinners at church.

I like to brag about sitting on the front porch with Linda and a cup of coffee, while enjoying the birds and a spring sunrise.

I like what Paul had to say – that his boast was in conducting himself in a Godly manner.

In all that I boast about I boast most about what God has given to me – my wife, my children and grands, my family of in-laws, and my church family.

Abba Father, thank you for giving me the stewardship of all these things. I pray I do a pleasing job with my responsibility. I want to please You! In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN.

One thought on “Boast with Godliness

Leave a Reply

