Build the House

1 Chron 22:6 Then he called for his son Solomon, and charged him to build a house for the Lord God of Israel.

David helped his son, Solomon, with a course for life in the service of God!

My own dad wanted me to follow in his footsteps.
He was an appliance repairman and often took me with him when I was on summer vacation from school. I’ll admit I have a fascination with appliances and really enjoyed that time.

But my life went another direction. God entered my life and called me into ministry.

My dad did not agree with my decision to become a preacher. His concern was how I would make a living and provide for a family.

I have discovered in the service of God is real living and real provision!

I think it is time to return to charging our children “build a house for the Lord God” – to be in the service of the Lord.

Abba Father, our nation has strayed far from You at the basic level – our children. We need to teach them to build their lives for You. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Build the House

Leave a Reply

