The Example of Three

One more thought on Noah. He is mentioned, along with Daniel and Job in Ezekiel.

Ezek 14:14 Even if these three men, Noah, Daniel, and Job, were in it, they would deliver only themselves by their righteousness,” says the Lord God.

He is in good company!

Why is Noah mentioned?
He accepted God’s grace and salvation for his life. He was a just man. He was perfect in his generation. He walked with God. He did what God told him to do.

Daniel wanted Godly purity in his life. He had an excellent spirit. He was skilled in knowledge and understanding of visions and dreams. He blessed God. No fault could be found in him. He did not deter from his worship and prayer time. He humbled himself with fasting and prayer.

Job was blameless; a man of integrity that stayed away from evil and feared God. He sought purity in his life and that of his family. He did not curse or do any foolish blaming. He prayed for his friends, though they condemned him.

Oh, to be thought of as highly as any of these three men. They are a great example of Godly living in these last days.

Abba Father, the example of these Godly men are a great inspiration to me. I pray their example will give me strength. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “The Example of Three

  1. I had an encounter with God back when I was 17. Then I lost Him. Found Him again when I was 25. That time I asked Him to be my MASTER. I had a thirst & hunger for the Word that kept me caring my Bible every where. And in the spare moments I’d read. So much of it I did not understand, BUT I believed it! As time went on God opened my understanding causing my love to deepen.

Leave a Reply

