The body of Christ

1 Cor 12:12-The human body has many parts, but the many parts make up one whole body. So it is with the body of Christ.

Some days I get up feeling great – other days I may be sick.

There are mornings when I may be sore from the way I slept or what I did the day before.

I can overeat and be miserable; I may not eat and I will be hungry.

The body of Christ is as this. Each person is an individual member that determines the health of the whole.
And, just as your own body, the body of Christ is subject to sickness, weakness, soreness, sadness, and great joy.

Cancer affects both! Cancer must be removed and the remaining area treated.

Cancer is scary and painful. But I know many people – many, many people that have survived from cancer.

And how much more shall the body of Christ recover and survive.

Abba Father, heal us and we shall be healed. Fill us and we shall be filled. You are the binder of wounds and restorer of health. Blessed be the name of the Lord Jesus. YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

