Lukewarm in action – Lukewarm in attitude

Rev 3:16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.

What is lukewarm? It is neither cold nor hot; it is a mixture of both.

Most will think that lukewarm deals with being inactive – doing nothing.
I tend to think of it as being wishy-washy, a confusing mixture of action – both good and bad or caring and not caring.

It dawned on me that lukewarm is not just a matter of action but also attitude. This is what I find more confusing; and I see it all the time.

It’s the message of love and devotion to God one moment – then cussing and showing contempt the next.

It’s the message that everything is coming up roses today and tomorrow it’s all weeds and thistles.

It’s the message of a mixture of a positive attitude with a negative attitude.

It’s the message of “praise the Lord”…
emoji praiseemoji praise emoji praise emoji pray emoji pray

…and then “shoot me”
emoji face emoji gun

Lukewarm attitudes are tiring on others. It’s a rollercoaster of up and down – right and left.
It is nausea! No wonder it makes the Lord vomit!

Change your attitude and you will begin to change your actions. A positive attitude will lead to positive actions. A pure Christian attitude will lead to pure Christian motives.

Abba Father, I want my lukewarmness to end with my attitude. I do not want to send a mixed message to others anymore. Keep me positive – keep me in the mind of Christ. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN.

One thought on “Lukewarm in action – Lukewarm in attitude

Leave a Reply

