What do you smell like?

2 Cor 2:15 For we are to God the fragrance of Christ among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing.

Smells are a strong memory.

In the original The Parent Trap starring Haley Mills, Sharon (or was it Susan?) is sniffing her grandfather. She explained that she was making a memory and that in the years to come she would always remember that he smelled of tobacco and peppermint.

I remember my grandpa smelling of Old Spice.

What do you smell like?

Do you have the stench of the world on you or the fragrance of Christ?
Are you remembered by others for stinking or for smelling “like Christ”?

Abba Father, through prayer let me smell of forgiveness. Through meditation allow me to smell of grace. Through Bible study I desire to smell of joy. In Christ let me smell like Love. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

2 thoughts on “What do you smell like?

  1. Looking at the life of Christ we can see that to some (nonbelievers) He was an unpleasent fragrance. Best example was while on the cross. One reconized the sweet aroma , while the other rejected it. Out of ignorance I too rejected stronger fragrances as a babe in Christ. With maturity I’ve learned to open my box of faith, and take it in, to breathe deeply! All my hope is in Christ, therefore I trust that as babes mature they will realize my fragrance was & is mingled with that of Christ.

Leave a Reply

