Plot to Pray

Matt 12:14 Then the Pharisees called a meeting to plot how to kill Jesus.

I’ve always thought how hypocritical it was for the Pharisees, who believed in the Law that said “you shall not kill”, and then they plotted to kill Jesus!

It’s amazing what some people will do to those they disagree with or that oppose them.
There are certainly plenty of movies that involve plots to get rid of someone – from political foes to classmates.

I’ve disagreed with a few people but have never plotted to kill them.
Why? I’m a Christian. I plotted to pray for the disagreement – to either change my way of seeing things or change theirs.

Of course, the Pharisees weren’t Christians – they were just religious.
Religion kills.
Jesus heals!
Though Him relationships can be mended.
Christ came to give life and to give it more abundantly. (John 10:10)

So when you disagree with someone today, plot to pray!

Abba Father, I don’t always see eye-to-eye with those I am around. When I disagree, please help me hold my tongue and temper. Help me to release a prayer to You rather than harsh words to them. Let everything be done to please You! In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

