Slow Down!

Want to be more like Jesus? Scripture is the key!

Take Psalm 145:8 for an example. It says, “The Lord is merciful and compassionate, slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.”

This scripture contains 4 abilities that you are capable of doing – mercy, compassion, love, and anger.

Jesus was full of mercy, compassion and love; but He had those times when He got angry – a righteous anger that was not directed at destroying a person but turning them in the right direction toward God. In other words, His anger was an outlet for mercy, compassion, and love.

I don’t have that ability yet! My anger is just anger! It only makes others angry and directs back at me rather than toward God.
I believe this is why He says “slow to get angry”

So be more like Jesus today! Slow down the anger issues and be quicker with the mercy, compassion, and love!

Abba Father, today I want to forget anger all together. I want to show mercy, compassion, and love. I want to show Jesus in my life! I open myself to the leading of the Holy Spirit to help me. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Slow Down!

  1. I know we’re not to eat the meat that offends those weaker with us. But walking on egg shells with those around us all the time… What a problem we have when we take a stand. To many (even of God’s children) are offended. They can not or will not see how Jesus clearing the temple applies today. Or how that could explain Christian behavior. Had I not read Revelation I would not except, nor believe anyone capable of the acts of horror against Christians today. How much more understanding, and inter peace we’d have if we would read the Word , and ask God to help us understand it.

Leave a Reply

