Tripping over the Rock

Luke 20:17-18 ‘The stone that the builders rejected has now become the cornerstone.’
Everyone who stumbles over that stone will be broken to pieces, and it will crush anyone it falls on.

You’re walking along talking to a friend and suddenly you stumble over something –falling flat on your face.

What was it? A little rock.

Funny how something so small, so un-noticeable can almost topple a sure-footed biped!

For so many, Jesus is insignificant and small as they walk through life. He is rejected. He is ignored. He is tossed aside.

However the day is coming when they will trip over Him, the stone that they rejected.

This “stone” needs to be part of the life you are building. Jesus needs to be the cornerstone, which is the concept is derived from the first stone set in the construction of a masonry foundation, important since all other stones will be set in reference to this stone, thus determining the position of the entire structure.

Without Jesus, your life will someday come crashing down on top of you!
With Jesus – your life will stand for eternity!

Abba Father, I am blessed by Your presence in my life. I cannot imagine it without You. You are the Rock on I once tripped over but now You are the Rock on which I stand. Bless the name of Jesus. YES&AMEN

2 thoughts on “Tripping over the Rock

  1. There are times I do undesirable things. But my foundation is firm, and unmovable. Thank God I’m allowed to know the Son of God personally. And He knows my heart even better than I do. He does forgive me when I ask Him to, and He stands me up to begin my walk with Him again.

  2. Reblogged this on Dis Mois and commented:
    I agree completely! We now live knowing that Jesus is the unshakable Rock upon which we stand. Thank You Lord for the revelation of Your Son!

Leave a Reply

