I would not forget you!

I remember, when I was a teen, meeting this very attractive girl working at Dairy Queen. Of course, I threw on the charm, which must have worked because she wrote her phone number on the palm of my hand.

I used it to call her and we dated for a while.

I know quite a few people that have written something important on their palm, so it wouldn’t be forgotten.

The Lord has done the same thing.

Isa 49:15-16 I would not forget you! See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands.

He met me and loved me!
He wrote my name on the palm of His hand so he would not forget me.

When that girl wrote her numbers down for me, I went home and wrote them on something more permanent, like my phone directory.

Likewise, the Lord has written my name in something more permanent – the Book of Life!

Rev 3:5 I will never erase their names from the Book of Life, but I will announce before my Father and his angels that they are mine.

Abba Father, in Jesus name I praise You for not forgetting about me; for writing my name down in Your Book and for giving me salvation. YES&AMEN

2 thoughts on “I would not forget you!

  1. That one line out of Revelation 3 gives hope.
    However the context in the letter to the church said that that many were headed to the loss of their salvation.
    He could only find a ” few names even in Sardis who have not defiled their garments; and they shall walk with (Jesus) Me in white, for they are worthy. He WHO OVERCOMES shall be clothed in white garments, and I will not blot out his name from the Book of Life”….

    This and many other similar verses and parables were warning to people and churches to be active in their Christianity or face the certain loss of their SALVATION.
    It is pretty clear nothing (even us) can destroy the LOVE God has for us but every one that is condemned because of their actions (fruit) rather saved or unsaved WILL be cast out.

  2. It is so endearing to know my name is in His palm. I think too, that when He opens His hands out to others God shows them His “overcomers”.

Leave a Reply

