Those Nails!

Isa 49:16 See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands.

I had read that yesterday morning and it went all over me. All I could think of was the nails that were driven through His hands.

The nails that fastened Him to the cross.

The nails that gave Him such pain.

The nails that caused Him to shed His blood for me.

Those nails made it possible for my forgiveness to be complete.

Those nails give me the ability to have my passions and desires of my sinful nature nailed along with Him.

Those nails sealed my name in His Book of Life.

Abba Father, I am sorry that You had to endure those nails for me. But I am so glad You did! YES&AMEN

4 thoughts on “Those Nails!

  1. Thanks for the beautiful reminder that He has written my name in the palm of His hands. The pain of the nails was done for me. Be blessed today and find a way to bless someone else!

Leave a Reply

