Stone Throwing

John 8:3 – They put her in front of the crowd.

The woman had to be embarrassed – caught in a compromising position and then exploited because of it in front of everyone.

Anyone of her accusers could have taken her place in front of the crowd, for all are guilty of sin.

I have been guilty of pointing out someone else’s shortcomings to others.
I have been guilty of putting someone in front of the crowd and pointing out they’re overweight or have some deformity.
I have pointed out their sin in front of others.

And like the ones that brought this woman, I am convicted by the words of the Savior, “let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!” John 8:7

Unlike the ones that were convicted and walked away, I am convicted and stay to seek forgiveness from Jesus.

Abba Father, forgive me for throwing stones when I live in a glass house. Give me the strength to stand with those that are alone in front of the crowd. Help me to be a defender of the weak. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Stone Throwing

  1. Pingback: UN Glass Houses Throwing Stones | Stirring Trouble internationally

Leave a Reply

