Now is the time to change tomorrow.

time-for-changeFor everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven. Eccl 3:1

I sent a text message to Roy’s wife on Sunday.
She text me back and said she was going to try to get in touch with me but Roy did not have my number in his phone.

Yes, I had never given it to him since we always did a Facebook chat.
It’s something I regret.

The question came up yesterday at work about going back in time and changing things.
How far back would you go and what would you change.
I thought if I could, I would go back to August and give Roy my number.
But I can’t!

Once again I cannot change the past – I can only affect today and that changes the future.
You cannot know what the future holds so you do not know what changes will take place by your actions today.
This is why you must live by faith and not by sight!

Job 34:23 says we don’t set the time when we will come before God in judgment, but we can change how we stand before God – in our own works or washed in the blood of Jesus!

Solomon also said there is a time to be born and a time to die. Eccl 3:2
I had no choice or say so for when or where I was born. I did not get to choose my parents or family.
Likewise, it is likely I will have no choice on what day I will die.
Roy didn’t!
But both Roy and I have chosen to put our trust in the Savior and that has changed how we stand before God in judgment.

Today it is not too late for you to make your choice and change your future.
Indeed, the “right time” is now. Today is the day of salvation. 2 Cor 6:2

2 thoughts on “Now is the time to change tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

