Leaving it behind!

legacyYesterday I saw a post on Facebook. It was a friend of mine saying R. I. P. to a friend of his.
The name of the friend provided a link to her Facebook page and though I was not a Fb friend I had full access to that page.

It was sad to me. I saw a glimpse of a life over the past 3 years.

Facebook gave the testimony of a healthy life. There were birthday wishes to her children, pictures with friends, changing the profile picture, and traveling here and there.
Though this person was not an avid Facebooker in my opinion, there was enough to see a happy life that turned tragic by cancer’s affects.
Surgery, chemo, radiation, CT scans, and hospital stays – it was all there.
Visits from family and friends at the hospital.

There were prayers from friends claiming victory and healing.

There were scriptures – lots of scriptures. I was glad to see that!
Her last entry was 7 days ago. Not being a friend, I am limited to what I can see. But what I can see does make me happy.

I’m sure there are many more things that she has left behind – photo’s, a Bible, a favorite dress, a drawer full of saved Christmas or birthday cards – lots of things.

It is written good people leave an inheritance to their grandchildren. Prov 13:22

What kind of legacy will you leave behind?
I pray that when I go I leave memories of a life that glorified Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Leaving it behind!

  1. Thanks for the reminder to be aware of the legacy we are leaving. May we all leave a legacy of hope and love. Be blessed today and bless someone else!

  2. My deepest desire is that my life touch others for Christ sake. My grandmother died before she could see mom accept & live for Christ. Mom was 50 yrs. old when she met Him. At are 70+ on his dying bed, dad received Christ. I was 25. Our daughter was 5, our son is ## and still running from Christ. I do hope I live long enough to share life with our son after he accepts Christ. O, hubby was 40 when he encountered Christ. What a transformation!!! I’m all about Jesus with our granddaughters. What is life with out His love?

Leave a Reply

