Fresh Joy

fresh joySo rejoice in the Lord and be glad, all you who obey him! Shout for joy, all you whose hearts are pure! Ps 32:11

Sometimes I just don’t feel like rejoicing; sometimes I don’t feel like shouting for joy because sometimes I allow worries and cares to get between God and me.

When I do that I am not obeying God!
He says not to worry about everyday life. Matt 6:25

Worry easily separates me from God. I begin to plan my own way out rather than depending on Him.

Sin also separates me from God. As it is written it’s your sins that have cut you off from God. Isa 59:2

So when I turn my attention away from God I cannot fully obey nor do I have a pure heart. Now I’m speaking for me.
Therefore I cannot fully rejoice, be glad, and shout for joy!

How do I get the joy back? How can I return to gladness, rejoicing, and shouting?
This is what God says, “The humble will be filled with fresh joy from the Lord.” Isa 29:19

Humility before God gives a return of fresh joy! I like that – fresh joy!

So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor. Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you. 1 Peter 5:6-7

Give to God those worries and cares. Hand Him the sin and receive the fresh joy!

Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and make me willing to obey you. Ps 51:12

Leave a Reply

