Who is Jesus to you?

Who-is-Jesus-Christ-1024x780Now Jesus and His disciples went out to the towns of Caesarea Philippi; and on the road He asked His disciples, saying to them, “Who do men say that I am?” Mark 8:27
That’s a good question. Answers can be very different and, yet, all correct.
Someone may answer, “He is Lord” and that is right.
Another may say, “He is my Savior” and that is right also.
But many say He was just a good man, a teacher, or a prophet.
It is the same answer that the disciples gave to Jesus that day – So they answered, “John the Baptist; but some say, Elijah; and others, one of the prophets.” Mark 8:28

It doesn’t matter what anyone else says about Jesus. It doesn’t matter how they feel about Him or who they think He is.
Jesus is asking this question today, “But who do you say that I am?” Mark 8:29

So who is Jesus to you?
Is He some mystical “eye in the sky” that plays around with your life?
Is He a far away god that looks down on you but really doesn’t do anything?

Who is Jesus to you?

I cannot answer that for you; only you can.
I know Who He is to me.

He is my life. His thoughts consume a major part of me. I cannot hardly make a move without thinking of what Jesus might do at that moment.
I want to serve Him. I am chained to Him – His prisoner with a life sentence.
Yes, He is my Lord and Savior. He is the Rock I stand on. He is the peace in my life and my boldness to speak salvation to others.
He is the answer to every prayer I have ever uttered.

Enough about me – who is He to you?
I pray that you are able to answer as I did. That you know Him as your Savior and Lord. That you experience His presence and peace in your life.
If you don’t, then there is good news for today. It is the day of salvation. (2 Cor. 6:2)
Oh, and Jesus is also my salvation!

Leave a Reply

