The Mind of Christ and a touch from God.

mind-of-christYesterday morning something happened – something unexpected.
I was on-the-air playing songs and talking a bit when suddenly between sets, when the music is playing, I became overwhelmed and just started tearing up.

I had no explanation.
I had not read anything and I wasn’t thinking about anything in particular. Still I just started crying.

I could feel the presence of the Lord on me. And why shouldn’t I? My body is the Temple of the Holy Spirit.

While the Spirit was dealing with me, my troubles and problems faded. I was as peace and then I was in turmoil. I began to think about the many people that have never experienced this or the salvation of the Lord Jesus.
I was saddened by that revelation.
Sure it’s something I already know – but I was feeling it. I was perhaps getting a taste of what Christ feels like when He is rejected.

The Bible says “who has known the mind of the Lord that he may instruct Him?” But we have the mind of Christ. 1 Cor 2:16
And so I had the mind of Christ and received that spiritual instruction that you don’t learn from books or TV.

I entered a Holy place and felt small and so insignificant. Still God knows me and calls me by name.
He loves me. He cares for me. He wants me to be totally, 100% trusting in Him. He wants His thoughts to become my actions.

I so much desire that everyone in my church family would experience this same feeling of knowing the mind of Christ. To feel His presence so strong in their lives they dare not ever doubt the Lord.
It will become revival in the hearts of God’s people.

One thought on “The Mind of Christ and a touch from God.

  1. Seems to me pastors are special people. They are called out & empowered like no other. Although Father God does share His heart with whom ever will receive. And He does things that are hard to explain to others. Intensely personal. I said no to Him once…He allowed me to feel a small part of His disappointment in me. It was a deep hurt. I’ve felt His joy, His love, even His arms around me. It is He who taught me the meaning of friendship by being a friend to me. He binds me to Himself with each revelation of His presence. I LOVE HIM!!!

Leave a Reply

