Son Worshiper

son worshiperI have just returned from vacation in Ormond Beach Florida. It was very relaxing and I enjoyed time with my wife, daughter, son-in-law, and all grandkids.
One of the great things about a beach is the ability to just walk up and down the sand an see what can be found.
An abundance of shells, little clams, and scampering birds were always around.
So were people.

One morning Lindsey, Jeff, and I headed down the beach right before sunrise. Our quest was to find shells.
We were not the only ones on the beach.
There are elderly, retired couples doing their morning walk.
There are the considerably younger doing their morning running.
There are beach combers, like us, doing their morning looking.
And I noticed a sun worshiper or two.

I thought that sun worshiping had gone out with the ancient Egyptians but I was wrong.

I notice one woman standing and facing the rising sun. She had her hands together for prayer and her lips were moving. She looked very Buddhist or Hinduish to me.

I also am a Son worshiper – the Son of God, Jesus the Christ.
It did not take much for me to realize who He is and to give my heart to him. The lady standing on the sand each morning may never realize that the sun cannot save her.
Then again she may be in church each Sunday.

There are those that claim Christianity but mix it with other beliefs.
Zephaniah said, “For they go up to their roofs and bow down to the sun, moon, and stars. They claim to follow the Lord, but then they worship Molech, too.” Zeph 1:5
In the last days there will be those that will act religious, but they will reject the power that could make them godly. Stay away from people like that! 2 Tim 3:5
It has already begun. There are many “churches” compromising the message of the Gospel. Let them be anathema, as Paul said.
Perhaps they aren’t worshiping the sun, but neither are they worshiping the Son!

2 thoughts on “Son Worshiper

  1. My only concern with the SUN was to remove the winter pasty look, & get my vit.D. Now I get that from a bottle & I don’t care if I look pasty. My greatest concern now is hearing correctly, and obeying the Son’s voice.

Leave a Reply

