Protecting Life

unexpected pregnancyOne of the great sins of our nation is its failure to protect the unborn. They are seen as disposable tissue with no purpose and not life. Certainly in the hands of lawmakers and abortionists the unborn have no chance.

I have had many people tell me they are not pro-abortion but they are pro-choice. To me the two are equal. If you are not against a thing then you are for it. And to give others the choice is to choose abortion.

It is obvious to me that the killing of the unborn is wrong. This is an individual. This is a life. This is murder.
My ultimate source of my conviction is always God’s word. So what does it say?

God knew David before he was born:
You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it. You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born. Ps 139:13-16

God speaks to Jeremiah showing that the child in the womb is a person:
The Lord gave me this message: “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb. Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as my prophet to the nations.” Jer 1:4-5

The entity in the womb is a baby:
A few days later Mary hurried to the hill country of Judea, to the town where Zechariah lived. She entered the house and greeted Elizabeth. At the sound of Mary’s greeting, Elizabeth’s child leaped within her, and Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit.
Elizabeth gave a glad cry and exclaimed to Mary, “God has blessed you above all women, and your child is blessed. Why am I so honored, that the mother of my Lord should visit me? When I heard your greeting, the baby in my womb jumped for joy. Luke 1:39-45

John (the baptist) has a pre-birth experience that no other has had – he will be filled with the Holy Spirit, even before his birth. Luke 1:15

God knows the personalities of the unborn:
And the Lord told her, “The sons in your womb will become two nations. From the very beginning, the two nations will be rivals. One nation will be stronger than the other; and your older son will serve your younger son.” Gen 25:23

The Apostle says of his own self, but even before I was born, God chose me and called me by his marvelous grace. Gal 1:15

You or someone you know may be in a surprise pregnancy, whether it is a first child or the seventh. With the availability of abortion comes the temptation to “take care of the problem.”
The problem is not the unborn child; it is the selfish attitude of others to end this unique life.

What would have happened had an unmarried, pregnant young woman, named Mary, had sought to end her “problem”?
Or what if her cousin, who was quite old, had sought to end her “problem”?
What if your mom had sought…

One thought on “Protecting Life

  1. Last week along with a prayer request was a picture of an after birth abortion. I thank God for His forgiving grace through the Blood of Jesus. BECAUSE, I killed that abortionist several times in my heart. After calming down I sought the Lords cleansing forgiveness. Then thought my Lord died for the abortionist too. Perhaps his life sentence will bring repentance & Salvation. I still cry when I remember that picture.

Leave a Reply

