You can be redeemed by God!

redeemedHe has delivered us from the power of darkness and conveyed us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins. Col 1:13-14

No matter where you start or where you end up, you can be redeemed by God.

No matter what you have done, you can be redeemed by God.

No matter what has happened to you – whether by your own doing or by someone else, you can be redeemed by God.

When I was young I was abused by the boy my mom was babysitting. He was much older than me and talked me into doing things that my innocence did not know was wrong.
This pattern of abuse later affected me in a sinful and negative way. My innocence was gone and I knew what I was doing.

The abused became the abuser.
During my early teen years I was quite confused as to who I was and what direction my life was going to take.

Regardless of what anyone had done to me, I am responsible for my actions.

When I was 17 years old a friend gave me a Christian tract. It changed my life. I accepted the grace and forgiveness offered by Jesus. In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace. Eph 1:7

2 thoughts on “You can be redeemed by God!

  1. God’s plan for my life unfolded slowly, and without any awareness of anyone else s efforts. Having become a Bible teacher & prayer warrior I now believe there were many people involved, if only through prayer. And YES, not only redemption, but renewing of inter self, a new me! Even though I lived a sinful life I can see where God was ordering my steps closer to the cross. Now I am aware of His ordering my steps daily. There was that season where sin had to have it’s time to come to fulfillment. What’s that verse say…where there is much forgiveness there is much love?

  2. Pingback: The Road To Redemption | My Message

Leave a Reply

