Camp Time

The LORD gives voice before His army, For His camp is very great; Joel 2:11
The day is here!
Later on this morning we will take close to 20 kids and adults to Daniel Springs church camp.
I look forward to this every year.
It’s like a vacation to me, which is a good thing since I’m on vacation.
There are class sessions every day, services each night, personal devotion time, church group devotion time, and cabin devotion time.
Don’t think that we just sit in class and read our Bibles all the time; there are water games and others sports in the late morning and swimming in the afternoon. (It can get hot in the afternoon; after all, this is Texas!)
We meet friends we haven’t seen in a year and make new friends.
You don’t have to wash clothes, do the dishes, or bushhog the pasture.
Just enjoy the fellowship and learn more about Jesus and yourself.
I don’t know if I will be able to do any Morning Thoughts at camp or not.
They tend to keep you up late (midnight) and I’m usually up by 5am in a comatose state until that first cup of java.
So if you don’t hear from me, just know I haven’t dropped off the planet or been raptured.
I’m at church camp!

One thought on “Camp Time

  1. I use to do the very same thing. The Lord begain to refine me during those times. I know His love, His strength, and wisdon is with you in a mighty way. You are making a great stride with those kids in the spiritaul. Praise God! Oh, I’ll miss your morning thoughts.

Leave a Reply

